Terminal A - Warsaw Chopin Airport

At Warsaw airport there is one Main Terminal named as Terminal A but originally there were two Terminals, 1 and 2. This is the reason why sometimes the two parts of the terminal are named as Old Terminal (1) and New Terminal (2) although currently it is the same one.


Terminal A

Terminal A has 5 Check-in areas known as A, B, C, D and E divided in two halls: North and South.


In total the terminal has 45 passenger gates, 27 of them available to handle jetways. The terminal building has 4 floors:

- Ground Terminal Level

- First Floor - Arrivals area

- Second Floor - Departures area

- Third Floor


South and North Halls

- South Hall: It features the check-in areas A and B (old Terminal 1). In the past it was a separated building next to Terminal 1 but currently is fully integrated into the Terminal A complex.

- North Hall: It contains the check-in areas C, D and E. It counts with


Wi-Fi and Lounges

At the airport there is free and unlimited Wi-Fi access.

Terminal A contains three Lounges available to all passengers that belong to an airline club or want to pay a fee to enjoy the services provided there.



At the airport operate the following passenger airlines: Allstar Alliance Members, Aer Lingus, Aeroflot, Air Baltic, Air Berlin, Air Canada Rouge, Air China, Air France, Air Serbia, Alitalia, Austrian, Belavia, British Airways, Brussels Airlines, Czech Airlines, El Al, Emirates, Eurowings, Finnair, KLM, LOT, Lufthansa, Norwegian, Qatar Airways, SAS, SprintAir, Swiss, TAP Portugal, Turkish Airlines, UIA, Vueling, Wizz Air, WOW air.


Call Center
To get more information, please, call the following phone: +48 22 650 42 20 Available 24h / 7 days a week